I am not a photoshop kinda guy! I try my hardest to get the photograph done in camera and edit some blemishes but that is it. The last few days I have struggled to capture the photograph I wanted! Sort of writers block but for a photographer!

I have uploaded the following two photographs to see how bad the original was and how much photo editing I had to do and it is still not great! It’s not that I suck at Photoshop I just just feel I want to share the view I have seen. I admire people who can take a simple image and airbrush it to hell!! Is it cheating? or is it creative input? hmm.. I don;t know. I feel there is to much airbrushing going in to portraits and does not portray natural beauty.

Try and keep a photograph as natural as possible! You are beautiful and you do not need airbrushing to make you look like a Barbie doll, that is just ugly!

Copyright James Kelly 2010

http://www.jameskellyphotography.com

Leave a comment